Listopia

I thought I’d make a post that introduces a bit more about me, the blogger. When I was younger, I passed the time on long car rides or waiting for mum after school by making “Top 5” lists of all my favorite things. My affinity for lists has, if anything, grown stronger over the years (the satisfaction of crossing off tasks on a to-do list as they are completed is my life’s blood). So, why not tell a little more about me in a list of entertainment-related Top 5’s? ūüôā

TOP FIVE BOOKS:

  1. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  2. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  3. The Once and Future King by T.H. White
  4. Good Omens by Neil Gaiman & Terry Pratchett
  5. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

TOP FIVE FILMS:

  1. Rent¬†(it introduced me to the play and I’ve worn the DVD down to a scratchy mess!)
  2. The Sound of Music
  3. Breakfast at Tiffany’s¬†
  4. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  5. The Lord of the Rings¬†trilogy (lumping three into one isn’t cheating…right?)

TOP FIVE THINGS I’M GEEKING OUT ABOUT RIGHT NOW:

  1. Welcome to Night Vale (podcast)
  2. Sense8 (TV show)
  3. Kingsman: The Secret Service (film)
  4. Star Trek¬†(…as always)
  5. The reboot of Sailor Moon airing right now!

TOP FIVE SONGS AT THE MOMENT:

  1. “The Scientist” – Coldplay
  2. “Smile (cover)” – Robert Downey, Jr.
  3. “Still Hurting” –¬†The Last Five Years soundtrack
  4. “Believe” – Mumford & Sons
  5. “Give Me Love” – Ed Sheeran

TOP 5 ACTORS:

  1. Tom Hiddleston
  2. Idris Elba
  3. Robert Downey, Jr.
  4. Colin Morgan
  5. Chris Evans

TOP 5 ACTRESSES:

  1. Jennifer Lawrence
  2. Jessica Chastain
  3. Scarlett Johansson
  4. Samira Wiley
  5. Hayley Atwell

From there you can probably deduce more of my favorite films and the type of TV I watch. I may as well have “nerd” written on my forehead–and I quite like it that way.

Leave a Reply

